828.259.9695 | 1190 Patton Ave • Asheville, NC 28806

Meet Our Team

Whether it’s on-air, on-site or on-line, the Asheville Radio Group staff brings a wealth of Radio and Marketing know-how to the table when helping local businesses make money. We are a collaborative team of professionals who use every department and every asset available to create marketing strategies for businesses big and small. Our mantra is to “SOUND GREAT, LOOK GREAT, BE GREAT” and with over a century of Radio acumen at our disposal, we not only say it, we live it.

Management

Bruce Law – Vice President – blaw@avlradio.com

Chris Hoffman – Director of Sales – choffman@avlradio.com

Val Spivey – Business Manager – vspivey@avlradio.com

Neal Sharpe – Operations Manager – nsharpe@avlradio.com

Nikki Mitchell – Director of Marketing – nmitchell@avlradio.com

Gary Robinson – Chief Engineer – grobinson@avlradio.com

Sales

Dawn Creasman – Senior Marketing Consultant

Cathy Courtenay-Smith – Marketing Consultant

Duane Schneck – Marketing Consultant

Steve Matlack – Marketing Consultant

LuAnne Sheffield – Marketing Consultant

Jordan Devere – ESPN Marketing Consultant

Jeff Clifton – Maketing Consutant

Meg Brunton – Asheville Deal Specialist

LIVE & LOCAL On-Air Staff

Asheville’s Radio Group’s most powerful resource for advertisers is our personalities. Live endorsements, live interaction with the listening audience and community, live contesting, events, promotions…these are just a few of the benefits of having the MOST LIVE & LOCAL programming in the market. Why not put our talented on-air staff to work for your business.

MIX 96.5

neal1
Neal Sharpecrystal1
Crystal Perrow

105.9 the Mountain

jb1
JB

98.1 the River

miles1
Miles Olsen
jordan1
Jordan Coppinger

WISE Sports Radio

bill1
Bill McClement